Errata
How much we hate to admit it, we're not perfect. Occasional slip-ups do enter
our designs. While we fix these on-the-fly, people with older editions of
games may be unaware of the changes.
MacArthur's War
7.2 Scope (clarification): Units may not enter the scope until they
appear on the Escalation Table (mobilization excluded). Units may enter
at higher escalation levels as well. Thus, for example, the PLA and
Soviet units that are set up on the map may not enter North or South Korea
until the Limited War level or later (6/9/98).
Escalation Ladder (correction): under replacement points for the
Global War level, the second 1 UN should read 1 USSR.
Mobilization vs Commitment (further clarification through example):
At the Police Action level it costs 1 VP to mobilize a PLA army. At
Limited War and higher, it is free. PLA armies cannot be mobilized lower
than Police Action.
At the Limited War level, it costs 1 VP to commit a PLA army. At Asian
War and higher, it's free. PLA armies cannot be committed below Limited
War.
Mobilization is the act of bringing new armies onto the map in China (outside
the scope) as reinforcements.
Commitment is the act of sending armies into the scope (7/8/98).
Counters (clarification): the highlighted unit symbols used for
initial deployment are not very clear. To recap, the initial deployment
is as follows:
GE 1 full
FE 2 half
US 3 half
US 4 half
FE 7 half
FE 24 half
FE 25 half
FE 1C half
US 2 Arm half
MC 1 MC full
MC 2 MC full
US 11 half
US 82 half
NC 1 full
NC 2 full
NC 3 full
ROK Cap full
ROK 1 full
ROK 2 half
ROK 3 half
ROK 5 half
ROK 6 full
ROK 7 full
KPA 1 full
KPA 2 full
KPA 3 full
KPA 4 full
KPA 5 full
KPA 6 full
KPA 7 full
KPA 13 half
KPA 15 half
KPA 105 full
PLA 112 full
PLA 113 full
PLA 114 full
PLA 118 full
PLA 119 full
PLA 120 full
PLA 124 full
PLA 125 full
PLA 126 full
USSR 17G full
USSR 73 full
USSR 265 full
(7/8/98)
Counters and Strategic Display (correction): the NC units should
be set up at full strength in Formosa (7/8/98).
Return to Main
Page